

The Institute of Image Information and Television Engineers



## Call for Papers Special Section on Sports-Information Technology

The ITE (Institute of Image Information and Television Engineers) Transactions on Media Technology and Applications announces a forthcoming Special Section on "<u>Sports-Information</u> <u>Technology</u>" to be published in <u>April 2017</u>. The objective of the special section is focused on the sports information processing, data/media handling/analysis, coaching technologies, and their applications. You are strongly encouraged to submit original research papers of the topics which include the following:

Sports Image / Video Processing	Broadcasting
Sports Image / Video coding	Health Care Systems
3DTV / FTV (Free-viewpoint TV)	Multimedia Applications / Systems
Virtual reality / Computer Graphics	Motion Analysis
Coaching Technology / Communication	Judging Systems
Health & Physical Education	Others

## Submission Guidelines:

Papers must be submitted by <u>August 26, 2016</u>. Manuscripts should be prepared according to the guideline given in the "Information for Authors". The latest version is available at the web site, http://www.ite.or.jp/en/mta/information\_for\_authors/. Authors should write "Special Section: Sports-Information Technology" in the cover letter and choose the [Special Section] as a "Section Type" on the online screen. Do not choose [Regular]. The term for revising the manuscript after acknowledgement of conditional acceptance for this special section could be shorter than that for other regular issues (30 days) because of the tight review schedule.

## **Editorial Committee**

Editor-in-Chief: Hiroshi Watanabe (Waseda University) Associate Editor-in-Chief: Shigeyuki Sakazawa (KDDI R&D Laboratories) Secretary: Ken Tsutsuguchi (NTT Media Intelligence Laboratories) Associate Editors:

Mitsugu Kakuta(Nippon Sport Science University), Itaru Kitahara (University of Tsukuba), Hideki Mitsumine (NHK), Shinji Ozawa (Keio University), Kazuhito Murakami (Aichi Prefectural University), Satoru Tanabe (Osaka Sangyo University), Osamu Uchida (Tokai University), Masaaki Honda (Waseda University), Fumito Yoshikawa (Biwako Seikei Sport College), Keizo Takahashi (Biwako Seikei Sport College), Masayuki Kashima (Kagoshima University), Jun-ichi Hasegawa (Chukyo University), Tsuyoshi Taki (Chukyo University), Shinya Miyazaki (Chukyo University), Masashi Yamada (Chukyo University), Dan Mikami (NTT Media Intelligence Laboratories), Masaki Nakamura (Equos Research)