



Call for Papers

Special Section on Image and Video Analysis, Search, and Benchmark

ITE transactions on MTA to be published in July 2016

The ITE (Institute of Image Information and Television Engineers) Transactions on Media Technology and Applications announces a forthcoming Special Section on Image and Video Analysis, Search, and Benchmark to be published in July 2016. The special section calls for papers on image and video content analysis, search, and benchmarking on these technologies such as TRECVID, MediaEval, PASCAL, and so on. Invited papers by leading researchers in this field are also planned. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

- Image and Video Content Analysis
- Image and Video Search
- Multimedia Recommendation
- Indexing for Large-Scale Image and Video Retrieval
- Multimedia Hashing
- Multimodal and Crossmodal Retrieval
- Benchmark on Image and Video Content Analysis and Search
- Applications on Image and Video Analysis and Search

Submission Guidelines:

Papers must be submitted by <u>November 30, 2015</u>. Manuscripts should be prepared according to the guideline given in the "Information for Authors". The latest version is available at the web site, http://www.ite.or.jp/en/mta/information for authors/. Authors should write "Special Section: Image and Video Analysis, Search, and Benchmark" in the cover letter and choose the [Special Section] as a "Section Type" on the online screen. Do not choose [Regular]. The term for revising the manuscript after acknowledgement of conditional acceptance for this special section could be shorter than that for other regular issues (30 days) because of the tight review schedule. Videos can be submitted and published with the manuscripts. The details are shown in "Information for Authors".

Editorial Committee

Editor-in-Chief:

Shin'ichi Satoh (National Institute of Informatics)

Associate Editor-in-Chief:

Nobuyuki Yagi (Tokyo City University)

Associate Editors:

Ichiro Ide (Nagoya University)

Chong-Wah Ngo (City University of Hong Kong)

Naoko Nitta (Osaka University)

Georges Quénot (LIG)

Toshihiko Yamasaki (University of Tokyo)

Keiji Yanai (The University of Electro-Communications)